Information about renewing subscriptions is available below
Customers who have disabled automatic renewal (which is the case by default) receive a reminder, 45 and 15 days prior to the expiration of a subscription. This reminder is sent by e-mail to the e-mail address with which the customer is registered at Versio. Subsequently, the customer can manually perform the renewal in the customer panel at https://www.versio.uk/customer. If the customer has not renewed the subscription on the expiration date, the subscription will be cancelled automatically.
An expired / canceled subscription can be renewed under “Your expired subscriptions”. Reactivation fee will be charged for late renewals. Therefore Renew your subscription early.
Automatic renewal is disabled by default. Customers can manually enable this for all active subscriptions or only for specific subscriptions.
If automatic renewal for a subscription is enabled, the customer will be sent a reminder 15 days prior to the expiration date. The customer can disable the automatic renewal during these 15 days. If the customer does not do so, the subscription will automatically be renewed on the renewal date, for the minimum period of the relevant product. The amount due will be deducted from the online wallet of the customer. Be sure your email address in your customer panel is current. It doesn't matter whether the customer has enough balance, since all customers can have a negative online wallet balance. The only conditions we have for this is that the customer has a balance of at least â‚¬0 for one full hour per 30 days.